## **RESOLUTION #2002-09**

ORIGINAL

## A BOISE COUNTY RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING COMMISSIONER DISTRICTS AS REQUIRED BY IDAHO CODE §31-704

WHEREAS, the Boise County Board of Commissioners is required by Idaho Code §31-704 to district the County "into three (3) districts, as nearly equal in population as may be, to be known as county commissioners' districts, numbers on1 (1), two (2), and three (3) respectively"; and,

WHEREAS, the Board of County Commissioners held public hearings in Idaho City and Horseshoe Bend to receive comments on the proposed new Commissioner Districts; and

**WHEREAS,** it has been determined that the following districts are "as nearly equal in population as may be...", while conforming to the geographical characteristics of the County.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that the Boise County Board of Commissioners hereby declares the Commissioner Districts as follows:

Commissioner District I:

Idaho City and Mores Creek Election Precinct Boundaries.

Commissioner District II:

Garden Valley and Lowman Election Precinct Boundaries.

Commissioner District III:

Horseshoe Bend and Placerville Election Precinct Boundaries.

APPROVED AND ADOPTED as a Resolution in open session of the Boise County Board of Commissioners on the 28<sup>th</sup> day of January 2002.

BOISE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

John S. Foard, Jr., Chairman

Roger B. Jackson, Commissioner

Dale Hanson, Commissioner

Rora A. Canody, Clerk to the Board

